Amazon US · pre-workout audit · 2026-09-21

50 sellers. Every dose earns its verdict.

We preserved Amazon’s visible ranks, checked NIH label records and current manufacturer pages, rejected false matches, and score only amounts that are actually disclosed. “Enough” means aligned with a specific research protocol—not a promise that the product works for everyone.

50visible entries
20matched NIH labels
19current manufacturer formulas
3related NIH variants
8left unscored
Ranking + identity disclosure

Amazon publicly exposed #1–#38 and #51–#62. This is a 50-entry snapshot, not a fabricated contiguous #1–#50. A current manufacturer formula is product-line evidence, not proof that a specific Amazon ASIN has the same revision or lot; the physical UPC/GTIN remains the identity authority. Rank #18 is an energy drink and #16, #37, and #51 are single-ingredient products surfaced inside the category.

Protocol-aligned

Declared dose fits the cited protocol.

Research context

Studied, but efficacy is mixed or individualized.

Below reference

Serving is below the cited daily or acute protocol.

Not assessable

Amount, identity, or elemental dose is unknown.

50products shown
#1Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0CBCSTHMC

RAW Essential Pre-Workout Orange

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

L-citrulline4 g
Dose disclosed; efficacy remains uncertain

Pure L-citrulline and citrulline malate are not interchangeable. The NIH finds insufficient consistent evidence for performance.

Beta-alanine3.2 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Natural caffeine200 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

#2Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0734CCWGR

Cellucor C4 Sport Fruit Punch

Exact formula unverified

No sufficiently specific NIH DSLD label was found for this exact Amazon listing. Dose Radar does not borrow a formula from a similarly named product.

No dose score issued

Scan the physical UPC/GTIN or submit a current Supplement Facts photo. A similar product name or related variant is not enough to inherit a formula.

#3Amazon
pre workoutASIN B07FTTGM6N

RSP AminoLean Pre Workout

Current manufacturer formula

The current manufacturer page matches AminoLean Fruit Punch and discloses 5 g of combined vegan amino acids plus 125 mg caffeine. It does not establish the formula or lot inside this Amazon ASIN; scan the physical package for that.

Vegan amino acid blend5 g combined; individual amino-acid amounts not disclosed
Not assessable

A valid individual ingredient amount is not disclosed, so dose sufficiency cannot be evaluated.

Natural caffeine125 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

#4Amazon
pre workoutASIN B01N25BZXJ

Cellucor C4 Original Icy Blue Razz

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

CarnoSyn beta-alanine1.6 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Caffeine anhydrous150 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

NO3-T / arginine blend1 g each; elemental nitrate not stated
Not assessable

A valid individual ingredient amount is not disclosed, so dose sufficiency cannot be evaluated.

#5Amazon
pre workoutASIN B08ND5DF3S

EHP Labs OxyShred Cosmic Blast

Current manufacturer formula

The current OxyShred manufacturer page offers Cosmic Blast and discloses only matrix totals. Ingredient-level sufficiency cannot be scored, and the Amazon package still needs a barcode or label-photo check.

Shredding matrix2,003 mg total; individual amounts not disclosed
Not assessable

A valid individual ingredient amount is not disclosed, so dose sufficiency cannot be evaluated.

Immunity booster and prebiotic complex625 mg total; individual amounts not disclosed
Not assessable

A valid individual ingredient amount is not disclosed, so dose sufficiency cannot be evaluated.

Mood enhancer matrix851 mg total; caffeine is included but not separately quantified
Not assessable

A valid individual ingredient amount is not disclosed, so dose sufficiency cannot be evaluated.

#6Amazon
pre workoutASIN B08PW3RMXT

REDCON1 Total War Blue Lemonade

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

Citrulline malate6 g
Matches commonly studied acute amounts

6–8 g appears in trials, but the NIH describes overall performance evidence as limited and conflicting.

Beta-alanine3.2 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Caffeine anhydrous250 mg
Substantial stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

Di-caffeine malate100 mg
Declared on the label

Dose shown for transparency; Dose Radar has not assigned a sufficiency threshold for this ingredient.

#7Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0D9NKPH6Q

GHOST Legend Sonic Cherry Limeade

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

L-citrulline4 g
Dose disclosed; efficacy remains uncertain

Pure L-citrulline and citrulline malate are not interchangeable. The NIH finds insufficient consistent evidence for performance.

Beta-alanine3.2 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Natural caffeine250 mg
Substantial stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

#8Amazon
pre workoutASIN B07HNFF75B

ProSupps Mr Hyde Signature Blue Razz

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

Beta-alanine2 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Creatine monohydrate1 g
Below or different from the reference form

The reference is 3–5 g/day creatine monohydrate. Other forms or smaller amounts cannot be assumed equivalent.

L-citrulline L-aspartate500 mg
Dose disclosed; efficacy remains uncertain

Pure L-citrulline and citrulline malate are not interchangeable. The NIH finds insufficient consistent evidence for performance.

Caffeine anhydrous169 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

Di-caffeine malate37 mg
Declared on the label

Dose shown for transparency; Dose Radar has not assigned a sufficiency threshold for this ingredient.

#9Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0CJGSQ121

Transparent Labs Bulk Strawberry Lemonade

Current manufacturer formula

The current manufacturer page includes Strawberry Lemonade and reports these amounts per scoop. This is current product-line evidence, not proof that the Amazon ASIN has the same lot or revision.

L-citrulline malate (2:1)8 g
Matches commonly studied acute amounts

6–8 g appears in trials, but the NIH describes overall performance evidence as limited and conflicting.

Beta-alanine4 g
Within daily research protocol

4–6 g/day for at least 2–4 weeks is the ISSN protocol; the NIH notes mixed performance evidence.

Betaine anhydrous2.5 g
Within short-term study range

2–5 g/day has been studied, but strength and power findings are limited and conflicting.

PurCaf caffeine200 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

#10Amazon
pre workoutASIN B00KZNOYDG

BSN NO-XPLODE Fruit Punch

Exact formula unverified

No sufficiently specific NIH DSLD label was found for this exact Amazon listing. Dose Radar does not borrow a formula from a similarly named product.

No dose score issued

Scan the physical UPC/GTIN or submit a current Supplement Facts photo. A similar product name or related variant is not enough to inherit a formula.

#11Amazon
pre workoutASIN B00QYZ6MLG

Legion Pulse Fruit Punch

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

L-citrulline DL-malate8 g
Matches commonly studied acute amounts

6–8 g appears in trials, but the NIH describes overall performance evidence as limited and conflicting.

CarnoSyn beta-alanine3.6 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Betaine2.5 g
Within short-term study range

2–5 g/day has been studied, but strength and power findings are limited and conflicting.

Caffeine anhydrous350 mg
High fixed stimulant load

Performance dosing depends on body weight and total daily intake. More is not necessarily better; the FDA adult context is 400 mg/day from all sources.

#12Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0DKQMDFYQ

Alpha Lion Core King Lemonade

Exact formula unverified

No sufficiently specific NIH DSLD label was found for this exact Amazon listing. Dose Radar does not borrow a formula from a similarly named product.

No dose score issued

Scan the physical UPC/GTIN or submit a current Supplement Facts photo. A similar product name or related variant is not enough to inherit a formula.

#13Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0CM9R6J4L

Six Star Pre-Workout Explosion Fruit Punch

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

Beta-alanine1.5 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Creatine monohydrate1.5 g
Below or different from the reference form

The reference is 3–5 g/day creatine monohydrate. Other forms or smaller amounts cannot be assumed equivalent.

Caffeine135 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

Additional performance blendIndividual amounts not disclosed
Not assessable

A valid individual ingredient amount is not disclosed, so dose sufficiency cannot be evaluated.

#14Amazon
pre workoutASIN B07474K6MH

Bucked Up Pre Workout Strawberry Kiwi

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

Citrulline malate6 g
Matches commonly studied acute amounts

6–8 g appears in trials, but the NIH describes overall performance evidence as limited and conflicting.

Beta-alanine2 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Caffeine anhydrous200 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

#15Amazon
pre workoutASIN B08FR2GPNN

Kaged Sport Mango Lime

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

L-citrulline3.5 g
Dose disclosed; efficacy remains uncertain

Pure L-citrulline and citrulline malate are not interchangeable. The NIH finds insufficient consistent evidence for performance.

CarnoSyn beta-alanine1.6 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Betaine1.25 g
Below the short-term study range

The NIH describes 2–5 g/day trials with limited, conflicting results.

PurCaf caffeine188 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

#16Amazon
single ingredientASIN B01M2DB8V3

Nutricost Pure L-Citrulline

Current manufacturer formula

The current Nutricost page reports 3 g of pure L-citrulline base per serving. The Amazon package still needs a physical barcode or label-photo check to lock the exact identity.

L-citrulline (base)3 g
Dose disclosed; efficacy remains uncertain

Pure L-citrulline and citrulline malate are not interchangeable. The NIH finds insufficient consistent evidence for performance.

#17Amazon
pre workoutASIN B07TCCPZZL

Jacked Factory NITROSURGE Cherry Limeade

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

L-citrulline6 g
Dose disclosed; efficacy remains uncertain

Pure L-citrulline and citrulline malate are not interchangeable. The NIH finds insufficient consistent evidence for performance.

Beta-alanine3.2 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Betaine2.5 g
Within short-term study range

2–5 g/day has been studied, but strength and power findings are limited and conflicting.

Caffeine anhydrous360 mg
High fixed stimulant load

Performance dosing depends on body weight and total daily intake. More is not necessarily better; the FDA adult context is 400 mg/day from all sources.

#18Amazon
energy drinkASIN B07J1SYXQN

C4 Performance Energy Drink Midnight Cherry

Current manufacturer formula

Cellucor's current C4 Performance Energy page includes Midnight Cherry and confirms 200 mg caffeine, but does not expose the beta-alanine or betaine amounts. A physical can scan is still required for exact package identity.

Caffeine200 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

CarnoSyn beta-alanine and BetaPower betainePresent, but amounts are not disclosed on the current product page
Not assessable

A valid individual ingredient amount is not disclosed, so dose sufficiency cannot be evaluated.

#19Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0CSBKV22N

Gorilla Mode Blackberry Lemonade

Current manufacturer formula

The current Gorilla Mode page includes Blackberry Lemonade and reports 400 mg caffeine at the maximum daily dose. Because the page does not expose every current dose in machine-readable text, Dose Radar scores only the confirmed caffeine amount.

Caffeine400 mg at the manufacturer’s maximum daily dose
High fixed stimulant load

Performance dosing depends on body weight and total daily intake. More is not necessarily better; the FDA adult context is 400 mg/day from all sources.

Additional performance formula40 g of active ingredients at the maximum daily dose; individual current amounts are not all exposed as text
Not assessable

A valid individual ingredient amount is not disclosed, so dose sufficiency cannot be evaluated.

#20Amazon
pre workoutASIN B07DRR68F8

Alani Nu Pre Workout Hawaiian Shaved Ice

Current manufacturer formula

Alani Nu's current Hawaiian Shaved Ice page provides a complete per-scoop panel. The physical Amazon tub still needs barcode confirmation because formulas and lots can change.

L-citrulline malate (2:1)6 g
Matches commonly studied acute amounts

6–8 g appears in trials, but the NIH describes overall performance evidence as limited and conflicting.

Beta-alanine1.6 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Caffeine from coffee bean extract200 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

L-theanine200 mg
Declared on the label

Dose shown for transparency; Dose Radar has not assigned a sufficiency threshold for this ingredient.

#21Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0B94TDV83

RYSE Loaded Kool-Aid Tropical Punch

Related label variant

Same Loaded Pre family; NIH record is Freedom Rocks, not Tropical Punch.

No dose score issued

Scan the physical UPC/GTIN or submit a current Supplement Facts photo. A similar product name or related variant is not enough to inherit a formula.

#22Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0FK5XMYNT

GNC Beyond Raw LIT V2 Gummy Worm

Current manufacturer formula

GNC's LIT V2 launch identifies Gummy Worm as a flavor of the same V2 formula; the linked current label shows the formula on Gummy Shark. This is manufacturer product-line evidence, not exact Amazon package identity.

L-citrulline5 g
Dose disclosed; efficacy remains uncertain

Pure L-citrulline and citrulline malate are not interchangeable. The NIH finds insufficient consistent evidence for performance.

Beta-alanine3.2 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Creatine monohydrate3 g
Within maintenance protocol

3–5 g/day of creatine monohydrate is a typical maintenance protocol; timing immediately before exercise is not required.

Caffeine blend200 mg rapid-release + 50 mg extended-release
Active caffeine amount not established

The mass of a caffeine matrix is not the same as its active caffeine content. The exact label needs review.

#23Amazon
pre workoutASIN B00J20YUQY

GAT Sport NITRAFLEX Blue Raspberry

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

Proprietary performance blendIndividual amounts not disclosed
Not assessable

A valid individual ingredient amount is not disclosed, so dose sufficiency cannot be evaluated.

#24Amazon
pre workoutASIN B08SY4LMYF

Bucked Up Woke AF Strawberry Kiwi

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

Citrulline malate6 g
Matches commonly studied acute amounts

6–8 g appears in trials, but the NIH describes overall performance evidence as limited and conflicting.

Beta-alanine3.2 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Caffeine anhydrous333 mg
High fixed stimulant load

Performance dosing depends on body weight and total daily intake. More is not necessarily better; the FDA adult context is 400 mg/day from all sources.

#25Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0CS3TB95J

Transparent Labs Lean Strawberry Lemonade

Current manufacturer formula

The current manufacturer page includes Strawberry Lemonade and reports these amounts per scoop. The Amazon package still needs a barcode or label-photo check for exact revision identity.

L-citrulline malate6 g
Matches commonly studied acute amounts

6–8 g appears in trials, but the NIH describes overall performance evidence as limited and conflicting.

Beta-alanine2 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Betaine anhydrous1.5 g
Below the short-term study range

The NIH describes 2–5 g/day trials with limited, conflicting results.

PurCaf organic caffeine180 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

#26Amazon
pre workoutASIN B07XCYHWR5

Nutricost Pre-X Xtreme Fruit Punch

Exact formula unverified

No sufficiently specific NIH DSLD label was found for this exact Amazon listing. Dose Radar does not borrow a formula from a similarly named product.

No dose score issued

Scan the physical UPC/GTIN or submit a current Supplement Facts photo. A similar product name or related variant is not enough to inherit a formula.

#27Amazon
pre workoutASIN B08ZT1QZ5F

JYM Pre JYM Rainbow Sherbet

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

Citrulline malate6 g
Matches commonly studied acute amounts

6–8 g appears in trials, but the NIH describes overall performance evidence as limited and conflicting.

Creatine HCl2 g
Below or different from the reference form

The reference is 3–5 g/day creatine monohydrate. Other forms or smaller amounts cannot be assumed equivalent.

Beta-alanine2 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Betaine1.5 g
Below the short-term study range

The NIH describes 2–5 g/day trials with limited, conflicting results.

Caffeine anhydrous300 mg
Substantial stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

#28Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0CNKW7KFB

Nutricost Pre-Workout Complex Blue Raspberry

Related label variant

NIH record is branded Nutricost Women; exact ASIN-to-label identity is not established.

No dose score issued

Scan the physical UPC/GTIN or submit a current Supplement Facts photo. A similar product name or related variant is not enough to inherit a formula.

#29Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0FJSM5W84

Transparent Labs Bulk Black Strawberry Mango

Current manufacturer formula

The current manufacturer page includes Strawberry Mango and reports these amounts per scoop. Exact Amazon package identity and lot remain scan-dependent.

L-citrulline malate (2:1)8 g
Matches commonly studied acute amounts

6–8 g appears in trials, but the NIH describes overall performance evidence as limited and conflicting.

Beta-alanine4 g
Within daily research protocol

4–6 g/day for at least 2–4 weeks is the ISSN protocol; the NIH notes mixed performance evidence.

Betaine anhydrous2.5 g
Within short-term study range

2–5 g/day has been studied, but strength and power findings are limited and conflicting.

PurCaf + Infinergy caffeine350 mg
High fixed stimulant load

Performance dosing depends on body weight and total daily intake. More is not necessarily better; the FDA adult context is 400 mg/day from all sources.

#30Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0BQ7PQD9F

Bloom Pre Workout Raspberry Lemonade

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

Proprietary pre-workout blendIndividual amounts not disclosed
Not assessable

A valid individual ingredient amount is not disclosed, so dose sufficiency cannot be evaluated.

#31Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0CHN2Y8F4

Transparent Labs Stim-Free Strawberry Lemonade

Current manufacturer formula

The current manufacturer page includes Strawberry Lemonade and provides a complete stimulant-free active formula. The Amazon package still requires physical identity confirmation.

L-citrulline malate (2:1)8 g
Matches commonly studied acute amounts

6–8 g appears in trials, but the NIH describes overall performance evidence as limited and conflicting.

Beta-alanine4 g
Within daily research protocol

4–6 g/day for at least 2–4 weeks is the ISSN protocol; the NIH notes mixed performance evidence.

Betaine anhydrous2.5 g
Within short-term study range

2–5 g/day has been studied, but strength and power findings are limited and conflicting.

Taurine1.3 g
Declared on the label

Dose shown for transparency; Dose Radar has not assigned a sufficiency threshold for this ingredient.

#32Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0B3Y9THJD

Alpha Lion Superhuman Extreme Slaughtermelon

Related label variant

Same SuperHuman Extreme line; NIH record is Grapezilla, not Slaughtermelon.

No dose score issued

Scan the physical UPC/GTIN or submit a current Supplement Facts photo. A similar product name or related variant is not enough to inherit a formula.

#33Amazon
pre workoutASIN B071ZDD3HL

Naked Energy Unflavored

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

CarnoSyn beta-alanine2 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Creatine monohydrate1 g
Below or different from the reference form

The reference is 3–5 g/day creatine monohydrate. Other forms or smaller amounts cannot be assumed equivalent.

Natural caffeine anhydrous200 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

#34Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0B4KRTMD7

Insane Labz Psychotic Black Edition Blue Raspberry

Current manufacturer formula

The current manufacturer page includes Blue Raspberry and confirms 200 mg caffeine from all sources, but does not disclose the individual performance-ingredient amounts.

Caffeine from all sources200 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

Creatine, beta-alanine, taurine and tyrosine formulaIndividual amounts not disclosed
Not assessable

A valid individual ingredient amount is not disclosed, so dose sufficiency cannot be evaluated.

#35Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0CM9RJ7BW

Six Star Pre-Workout Explosion Watermelon

Exact formula unverified

No sufficiently specific NIH DSLD label was found for this exact Amazon listing. Dose Radar does not borrow a formula from a similarly named product.

No dose score issued

Scan the physical UPC/GTIN or submit a current Supplement Facts photo. A similar product name or related variant is not enough to inherit a formula.

#36Amazon
pre workoutASIN B09QY4V5QD

RYSE Godzilla Monsterberry Lime

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

L-citrulline4.5 g
Dose disclosed; efficacy remains uncertain

Pure L-citrulline and citrulline malate are not interchangeable. The NIH finds insufficient consistent evidence for performance.

Citrulline nitrate1 g compound; elemental nitrate not stated
Elemental nitrate not established

A compound or beet amount is not the same as a verified nitrate dose; no sufficiency judgment is made.

Beta-alanine3.2 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Betaine2.5 g
Within short-term study range

2–5 g/day has been studied, but strength and power findings are limited and conflicting.

Creatine monohydrate2.5 g
Below or different from the reference form

The reference is 3–5 g/day creatine monohydrate. Other forms or smaller amounts cannot be assumed equivalent.

Caffeine anhydrous175 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

Extended-release caffeine25 mg
Declared on the label

Dose shown for transparency; Dose Radar has not assigned a sufficiency threshold for this ingredient.

#37Amazon
single ingredientASIN B07BTGCJTW

Nutricost Beta Alanine Powder

Current manufacturer formula

The current Nutricost page reports 3 g per scoop. Exact Amazon package identity and revision still require a physical barcode or label photo.

Beta-alanine3 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

#38Amazon
pre workoutASIN B09Q7GXXWM

Gorilla Mode Nitric Cherry Blackout

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

L-citrulline5 g
Dose disclosed; efficacy remains uncertain

Pure L-citrulline and citrulline malate are not interchangeable. The NIH finds insufficient consistent evidence for performance.

Creatine monohydrate2.5 g
Below or different from the reference form

The reference is 3–5 g/day creatine monohydrate. Other forms or smaller amounts cannot be assumed equivalent.

Betaine2 g
Within short-term study range

2–5 g/day has been studied, but strength and power findings are limited and conflicting.

Sodium nitrate750 mg compound; elemental nitrate not stated
Elemental nitrate not established

A compound or beet amount is not the same as a verified nitrate dose; no sufficiency judgment is made.

#51Amazon
single ingredientASIN B00EIO4I7A

BulkSupplements Beta Alanine Powder

Current manufacturer formula

The current BulkSupplements page reports a 3 g powder serving and also warns that serving sizes can change. Scan the physical package before treating it as the exact Amazon formula.

Beta-alanine3 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

#52Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0D9JD4LV8

RAW Essential Charged Sour Watermelon

Current manufacturer formula

RAW's current Essential Charged page includes Sour Watermelon and discloses these per-scoop amounts. The physical Amazon tub remains the authority for exact lot identity.

L-citrulline6 g
Dose disclosed; efficacy remains uncertain

Pure L-citrulline and citrulline malate are not interchangeable. The NIH finds insufficient consistent evidence for performance.

Beta-alanine3.2 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Caffeine anhydrous350 mg
High fixed stimulant load

Performance dosing depends on body weight and total daily intake. More is not necessarily better; the FDA adult context is 400 mg/day from all sources.

Dynamine156.25 mg
Declared on the label

Dose shown for transparency; Dose Radar has not assigned a sufficiency threshold for this ingredient.

Theobromine100 mg
Declared on the label

Dose shown for transparency; Dose Radar has not assigned a sufficiency threshold for this ingredient.

#53Amazon
pre workoutASIN B07WK4H9KM

Jacked Factory NITROSURGE Shred Fruit Punch

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

L-citrulline2 g
Dose disclosed; efficacy remains uncertain

Pure L-citrulline and citrulline malate are not interchangeable. The NIH finds insufficient consistent evidence for performance.

Beta-alanine1.6 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Caffeine anhydrous180 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

#54Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0CKK7YJQ7

JNX The Curse Sour Candy

Current manufacturer formula

The current JNX page includes Sour Candy and discloses the blend totals plus 155 mg caffeine. The undisclosed components cannot receive individual sufficiency scores.

Energizing muscle fuel blend3,000 mg total; beta-alanine + creatine amounts not separated
Not assessable

A valid individual ingredient amount is not disclosed, so dose sufficiency cannot be evaluated.

Amplifier blend900 mg total; L-citrulline + L-arginine AKG amounts not separated
Not assessable

A valid individual ingredient amount is not disclosed, so dose sufficiency cannot be evaluated.

Caffeine anhydrous155 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

#55Amazon
pre workoutASIN B071GLWCM9

Promix Pre Workout Raspberry Lemon

Exact formula unverified

No sufficiently specific NIH DSLD label was found for this exact Amazon listing. Dose Radar does not borrow a formula from a similarly named product.

No dose score issued

Scan the physical UPC/GTIN or submit a current Supplement Facts photo. A similar product name or related variant is not enough to inherit a formula.

#56Amazon
pre workoutASIN B074MB3SYG

ProSupps Mr Hyde Xtreme Watermelon

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

Beta-alanine2.5 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Creatine HCl250 mg
Below or different from the reference form

The reference is 3–5 g/day creatine monohydrate. Other forms or smaller amounts cannot be assumed equivalent.

L-citrulline aspartate500 mg
Dose disclosed; efficacy remains uncertain

Pure L-citrulline and citrulline malate are not interchangeable. The NIH finds insufficient consistent evidence for performance.

Caffeine matrix420 mg matrix; elemental caffeine contribution is not independently stated
Active caffeine amount not established

The mass of a caffeine matrix is not the same as its active caffeine content. The exact label needs review.

#57Amazon
pre workoutASIN B08WVLL9WN

Nutricost Stim-Free Pink Lemonade

Current manufacturer formula

The current Nutricost page includes Pink Lemonade and reports 6 g L-citrulline plus 1.2 g beta-alanine per serving. The Amazon package still needs a physical identity check.

L-citrulline6 g
Dose disclosed; efficacy remains uncertain

Pure L-citrulline and citrulline malate are not interchangeable. The NIH finds insufficient consistent evidence for performance.

Beta-alanine1.2 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

#58Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0DFJC92KH

Just Ingredients PreWorkout Raspberry Lemonade

Exact formula unverified

No sufficiently specific NIH DSLD label was found for this exact Amazon listing. Dose Radar does not borrow a formula from a similarly named product.

No dose score issued

Scan the physical UPC/GTIN or submit a current Supplement Facts photo. A similar product name or related variant is not enough to inherit a formula.

#59Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0DNV5JD55

RAW Essential Performance Non-Stim Blue Rathberry

Exact formula unverified

No sufficiently specific NIH DSLD label was found for this exact Amazon listing. Dose Radar does not borrow a formula from a similarly named product.

No dose score issued

Scan the physical UPC/GTIN or submit a current Supplement Facts photo. A similar product name or related variant is not enough to inherit a formula.

#60Amazon
pre workoutASIN B09HFMZ8MP

BSN NO-Xplode Vaso Grape Fury

NIH label match

Product name, brand and listed flavor correspond to the NIH DSLD record; ASIN-to-GTIN identity still requires a physical barcode scan.

Micronized L-citrulline8 g
Dose disclosed; efficacy remains uncertain

Pure L-citrulline and citrulline malate are not interchangeable. The NIH finds insufficient consistent evidence for performance.

Creatine nitrate1 g compound; elemental nitrate not stated
Elemental nitrate not established

A compound or beet amount is not the same as a verified nitrate dose; no sufficiency judgment is made.

Beta-alanine3.2 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Creatine monohydrate3 g
Within maintenance protocol

3–5 g/day of creatine monohydrate is a typical maintenance protocol; timing immediately before exercise is not required.

Caffeine anhydrous300 mg
Substantial stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

#61Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0FPRDG3FB

BPN G.1.M Sport Plus Lemon Lime

Current manufacturer formula

The current BPN page includes Lemon Lime and reports 20 g carbohydrate, 350 mg sodium, and 150 mg caffeine per serving. This endurance fuel is not assessed as a conventional pump formula.

Caffeine anhydrous150 mg
Moderate fixed stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

Carbohydrate20 g
Declared on the label

Dose shown for transparency; Dose Radar has not assigned a sufficiency threshold for this ingredient.

Sodium350 mg
Declared on the label

Dose shown for transparency; Dose Radar has not assigned a sufficiency threshold for this ingredient.

#62Amazon
pre workoutASIN B0C7YBHCM9

Kaged Original Fruit Punch

Current manufacturer formula

Kaged's current original Pre-Workout page includes Fruit Punch and reports these amounts per scoop. The physical Amazon package remains necessary to prove exact revision identity.

L-citrulline6.5 g
Dose disclosed; efficacy remains uncertain

Pure L-citrulline and citrulline malate are not interchangeable. The NIH finds insufficient consistent evidence for performance.

CarnoSyn beta-alanine1.6 g
Below the daily research protocol

This serving supplies less than 4 g. Beta-alanine is a chronic daily protocol, not an acute pre-workout effect.

Creatine HCl1.5 g
Below or different from the reference form

The reference is 3–5 g/day creatine monohydrate. Other forms or smaller amounts cannot be assumed equivalent.

Natural caffeine274 mg
Substantial stimulant load

Research commonly uses body-weight dosing, so a fixed scoop cannot be called universally sufficient or safe.

How to read the verdict

Caffeine depends on body weight, sensitivity, timing, habituation, other caffeine sources, medications, pregnancy status, and cardiovascular context. Beta-alanine is evaluated as a chronic daily protocol, not an instant boost. Creatine maintenance does not require pre-workout timing. Citrulline evidence remains limited and conflicting even when a label matches commonly studied amounts.

Scan the physical product for exact identity →