The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
20 brands.
One can at a time.
Compare caffeine, sugar, sodium and every declared active on the package that is actually in your hand. We never copy one flavor’s formula onto another—or turn retail presence into a made-up sales rank.
Measured sales where public.
Selection context everywhere else.
The first 12 brands use public NielsenIQ dollar-share data for U.S. convenience and gas stores, for the period ended July 25, 2026. That is a real channel snapshot—not a complete ranking across every supermarket, supplement shop and direct-to-consumer sale.
The remaining eight represent national retail, coffee-energy, gaming, wellness or specialty-store relevance. They are deliberately not assigned positions 13–20.
See the can. Then see the dose.
Body weight changes the mg/kg context used in sports research. It does not turn this tool into a personalized recommendation.
Common performance-study range—not a target for every person or every use.
Compare one label fact at a time.
Per-package totals answer “how much did I actually drink?” The 400 mg FDA reference is a general daily context for most healthy adults—not a goal.
Open the can you mean.
A flavor, size or reformulation never inherits another package’s numbers. Unknown means we still need the exact current panel.
01energy drinkPublic channel #1 · 35.1%Red Bull The Original
8.4 fl oz · Partially quantified · scan ready
Caffeine80 mgAdded sugar26 gAt 165 lb1.1 mg/kg
Red Bull The Original
8.4 fl oz · Partially quantified · scan ready
The lowest caffeine total in this set, but 26 g of sugar still equals about 52% of the FDA added-sugar Daily Value if all label sugar is added.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 8.4 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 80 mg
- Caffeine density
- 32.2 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 110
- Carbohydrate
- 29 g
- Total sugar
- 26 g
- Added sugar
- 26 g
- Sodium
- 105 mg
Declared co-ingredients
Public NielsenIQ dollar share in U.S. convenience/gas, period ended July 25, 2026.
02energy drinkPublic channel #2 · 29.4%Monster Original Green
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
Caffeine160 mgAdded sugar54 gAt 165 lb2.1 mg/kg
Monster Original Green
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
One can carries 160 mg caffeine and 54 g added sugar—about 108% of the FDA Daily Value for added sugar.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 16 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 160 mg
- Caffeine density
- 33.8 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 230
- Carbohydrate
- 58 g
- Total sugar
- 54 g
- Added sugar
- 54 g
- Sodium
- 370 mg
Declared co-ingredients
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
Public NielsenIQ dollar share in U.S. convenience/gas, period ended July 25, 2026.
03energy drinkPublic channel #3 · 7.1%CELSIUS Sparkling Orange
12 fl oz · Partially quantified · scan ready
Caffeine200 mgAdded sugar0 gAt 165 lb2.7 mg/kg
CELSIUS Sparkling Orange
12 fl oz · Partially quantified · scan ready
Zero sugar does not mean low stimulant: this 12 oz can contains 200 mg caffeine, or about 56 mg per 100 mL.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 12 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 200 mg
- Caffeine density
- 56.4 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 10
- Carbohydrate
- 0 g
- Total sugar
- 0 g
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- 5 mg
Declared co-ingredients
Taurine, guarana, caffeine, green tea, glucuronolactone and ginger are pooled; individual doses cannot be scored.
Public NielsenIQ dollar share in U.S. convenience/gas, period ended July 25, 2026.
04energy drinkPublic channel #4 · 5.1%Alani Nu Hawaiian Shaved Ice
12 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
Caffeine200 mgAdded sugar0 gAt 165 lb2.7 mg/kg
Alani Nu Hawaiian Shaved Ice
12 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
The caffeine is quantified at 200 mg; the focus and botanical co-ingredients are named but not individually dosed.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 12 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 200 mg
- Caffeine density
- 56.4 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 10
- Carbohydrate
- 4 g
- Total sugar
- 0 g
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- 180 mg
Declared co-ingredients
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
Public NielsenIQ dollar share in U.S. convenience/gas, period ended July 25, 2026.
05energy drinkPublic channel #5 · 3.6%GHOST Energy Citrus
16 fl oz · Key actives quantified · scan ready
Caffeine200 mgAdded sugar0 gAt 165 lb2.7 mg/kg
GHOST Energy Citrus
16 fl oz · Key actives quantified · scan ready
One of the most transparent co-ingredient panels in the set. Caffeine remains the clearest acute stimulant signal.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 16 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 200 mg
- Caffeine density
- 42.3 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 5
- Carbohydrate
- 1 g
- Total sugar
- 0 g
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- 30 mg
Declared co-ingredients
A transparent amount; beverage-level performance still depends on the outcome and population studied.
The dose is visible, but it should not be assumed to add acute benefit beyond the caffeine signal.
The raw material is 50% Alpha-GPC; do not display it as 150 mg of pure Alpha-GPC.
A branded coffee-fruit extract; a brand ingredient is not the same as independent product-level proof.
Present at a declared dose; no automatic absorption or performance verdict is assigned.
Public NielsenIQ dollar share in U.S. convenience/gas, period ended July 25, 2026.
06energy drinkPublic channel #6 · 3.3%C4 Energy Performance Energy Frozen Bombsicle
16 fl oz · Partially quantified · scan ready
Caffeine200 mgAdded sugar0 gAt 165 lb2.7 mg/kg
C4 Energy Performance Energy Frozen Bombsicle
16 fl oz · Partially quantified · scan ready
The 200 mg caffeine is clear; the two performance ingredients cannot be compared with research because their amounts are hidden.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 16 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 200 mg
- Caffeine density
- 42.3 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 5
- Carbohydrate
- 0 g
- Total sugar
- 0 g
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- 55 mg
Declared co-ingredients
The exact can names beta-alanine but does not expose the dose, so chronic protocol alignment cannot be scored.
The exact can names betaine but does not expose the dose.
Public NielsenIQ dollar share in U.S. convenience/gas, period ended July 25, 2026.
07energy shotPublic channel #7 · 2.4%5-hour ENERGY Extra Strength Berry
1.93 fl oz · Partially quantified · scan ready
Caffeine230 mgAdded sugar0 gAt 165 lb3.1 mg/kg
5-hour ENERGY Extra Strength Berry
1.93 fl oz · Partially quantified · scan ready
The smallest package has 230 mg caffeine. Its concentration is high because this is a 1.93 oz shot, not a hydration beverage.
Inside the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 1.93 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 230 mg
- Caffeine density
- 403.0 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 0
- Carbohydrate
- 0 g
- Total sugar
- 0 g
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- Not verified
Declared co-ingredients
Taurine, glucuronic acid, malic acid, N-acetyl-L-tyrosine, phenylalanine, caffeine and citicoline are pooled; individual doses are not disclosed.
Public NielsenIQ dollar share in U.S. convenience/gas, period ended July 25, 2026. This is a concentrated shot, not a can.
08energy drinkPublic channel #8 · 2.3%NOS Original
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
Caffeine160 mgAdded sugar51 gAt 165 lb2.1 mg/kg
NOS Original
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
The can provides 160 mg caffeine and 51 g added sugar—about 102% of the FDA Daily Value for added sugar.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 16 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 160 mg
- Caffeine density
- 33.8 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 210
- Carbohydrate
- 54 g
- Total sugar
- 51 g
- Added sugar
- 51 g
- Sodium
- 410 mg
Declared co-ingredients
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
Public NielsenIQ dollar share in U.S. convenience/gas, period ended July 25, 2026.
09energy drinkPublic channel #9 · 2.1%Rockstar The Original
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
Caffeine160 mgAdded sugar63 gAt 165 lb2.1 mg/kg
Rockstar The Original
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
At 63 g added sugar, one can reaches about 126% of the FDA added-sugar Daily Value before any other food or drink.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 16 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 160 mg
- Caffeine density
- 33.8 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 260
- Carbohydrate
- 64 g
- Total sugar
- 63 g
- Added sugar
- 63 g
- Sodium
- 85 mg
Declared co-ingredients
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
Public NielsenIQ dollar share in U.S. convenience/gas, period ended July 25, 2026.
10energy drinkPublic channel #10 · 1.7%Reign Total Body Fuel Orange Dreamsicle
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
Caffeine300 mgAdded sugar0 gAt 165 lb4.0 mg/kg
Reign Total Body Fuel Orange Dreamsicle
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
At 300 mg caffeine, one can uses 75% of the FDA's 400 mg/day general reference for most healthy adults.
Inside the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 16 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 300 mg
- Caffeine density
- 63.4 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 10
- Carbohydrate
- 3 g
- Total sugar
- 0 g
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- 220 mg
Declared co-ingredients
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
Public NielsenIQ dollar share in U.S. convenience/gas, period ended July 25, 2026.
11energy drinkPublic channel #11 · 1.2%Bang Purple Haze
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
Caffeine300 mgAdded sugar0 gAt 165 lb4.0 mg/kg
Bang Purple Haze
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
The manufacturer clearly discloses 300 mg caffeine, zero sugar and zero calories; the public page does not expose the remaining label amounts.
Inside the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 16 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 300 mg
- Caffeine density
- 63.4 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 0
- Carbohydrate
- Not verified
- Total sugar
- 0 g
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- Not verified
Declared co-ingredients
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
Public NielsenIQ dollar share in U.S. convenience/gas, period ended July 25, 2026.
12energy drinkPublic channel #12 · 0.6%Full Throttle Original Citrus
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
Caffeine160 mgAdded sugar55 gAt 165 lb2.1 mg/kg
Full Throttle Original Citrus
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
The can contains 160 mg caffeine and 55 g added sugar—about 110% of the FDA added-sugar Daily Value.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 16 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 160 mg
- Caffeine density
- 33.8 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 230
- Carbohydrate
- 57 g
- Total sugar
- 55 g
- Added sugar
- 55 g
- Sodium
- 160 mg
Declared co-ingredients
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
Public NielsenIQ dollar share in U.S. convenience/gas, period ended July 25, 2026.
13coffee + energyNational retail contextStarbucks Tripleshot Energy Rich Vanilla
11 fl oz · Key actives quantified · scan ready
Caffeine165 mgAdded sugar0 gAt 165 lb2.2 mg/kg
Starbucks Tripleshot Energy Rich Vanilla
11 fl oz · Key actives quantified · scan ready
A coffee-energy hybrid with 165 mg caffeine, 7 g protein and 9 g total milk sugar, but 0 g added sugar.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 11 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 165 mg
- Caffeine density
- 50.7 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 100
- Carbohydrate
- 14 g
- Total sugar
- 9 g
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- 110 mg
- Protein
- 7 g
Declared co-ingredients
The dose is disclosed; the drink's acute stimulant signal still centers on its 165 mg caffeine.
A meaningful label difference versus standard carbonated energy drinks, but not a complete meal.
Included as a nationally distributed coffee-energy hybrid; not assigned an individual Nielsen rank in the 12-brand public cut.
14energy drinkNational retail contextBloom Sparkling Energy Strawberry Watermelon
12 fl oz · Partially quantified · scan ready
Caffeine180 mgAdded sugar0 gAt 165 lb2.4 mg/kg
Bloom Sparkling Energy Strawberry Watermelon
12 fl oz · Partially quantified · scan ready
The caffeine dose is transparent at 180 mg. Most wellness co-ingredients are present without individual amounts.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 12 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 180 mg
- Caffeine density
- 50.7 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 10
- Carbohydrate
- 2 g
- Total sugar
- 0 g
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- 0 mg
Declared co-ingredients
A declared amount, but this serving alone should not be represented as a complete gut-health intervention.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
Included for broad current U.S. retail visibility and prior public category tracking; no invented 2026 national sales position.
15energy drinkSpecialty / segment relevanceGorilla Mind Energy Blackberry Lemonade
16 fl oz · Key actives quantified · scan ready
Caffeine200 mgAdded sugar0 gAt 165 lb2.7 mg/kg
Gorilla Mind Energy Blackberry Lemonade
16 fl oz · Key actives quantified · scan ready
The deepest quantified nootropic panel in the set, alongside 200 mg caffeine. Transparency does not make every claim proven.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 16 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 200 mg
- Caffeine density
- 42.3 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 10
- Carbohydrate
- 1 g
- Total sugar
- 0 g
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- 25 mg
Declared co-ingredients
Transparent label dose; product-level cognitive benefit is not established by the ingredient list alone.
The raw material is 50% Alpha-GPC; the active Alpha-GPC contribution is not 400 mg.
Transparent amount; not a substitute for clinical evidence on the finished drink.
The caffeine-to-theanine pairing is explicit rather than hidden.
Transparent amount; indication and medication context still matter.
A pharmacologically active cholinesterase inhibitor; medication and repeated-use context deserve clinician review.
Included for current U.S. specialty retail and performance/wellness segment relevance; no public national sales rank claimed.
16energy drinkSpecialty / segment relevanceRYSE Fuel Airheads White Mystery
16 fl oz · Partially quantified · barcode review
Caffeine200 mgAdded sugar0 gAt 165 lb2.7 mg/kg
RYSE Fuel Airheads White Mystery
16 fl oz · Partially quantified · barcode review
Caffeine, citicoline and L-theanine are quantified; three additional focus ingredients are present without amounts.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 16 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 200 mg
- Caffeine density
- 42.3 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 5
- Carbohydrate
- 1 g
- Total sugar
- 0 g
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- 25 mg
Declared co-ingredients
A fully declared branded citicoline dose; it remains separate from the established caffeine effect.
The caffeine-to-theanine pairing is disclosed.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
Included for current U.S. specialty retail relevance; no public national sales rank claimed.
17energy drinkSpecialty / segment relevanceBucked Up Energy Miami
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
Caffeine300 mgAdded sugar0 gAt 165 lb4.0 mg/kg
Bucked Up Energy Miami
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
The caffeine is high at 300 mg, while the multi-stimulant and nootropic co-ingredients are not individually dosed on the public page.
Inside the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 16 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 300 mg
- Caffeine density
- 63.4 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 10
- Carbohydrate
- 3 g
- Total sugar
- 0 g
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- 20 mg
Declared co-ingredients
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
Included for current U.S. specialty retail and performance segment relevance; no public national sales rank claimed.
18energy drinkSpecialty / segment relevancePRIME Energy Original
16 fl oz · Partially quantified · scan ready
Caffeine200 mgAdded sugar0 gAt 165 lb2.7 mg/kg
PRIME Energy Original
16 fl oz · Partially quantified · scan ready
The new 16 oz formula has 200 mg caffeine, zero sugar and quantified mineral electrolytes; it is not the older 12 oz can.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 16 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 200 mg
- Caffeine density
- 42.3 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 10
- Carbohydrate
- 4 g
- Total sugar
- 0 g
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- 140 mg
Declared co-ingredients
The exact label separates sodium 140 mg, potassium 160 mg, magnesium 40 mg and calcium 40 mg; a total does not prove superior hydration.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
Included for broad U.S. retail and performance-category relevance; no public national sales rank claimed.
19energy drinkSpecialty / segment relevanceG FUEL Spyro Dragon Fruit Can
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
Caffeine140 mgAdded sugar0 gAt 165 lb1.9 mg/kg
G FUEL Spyro Dragon Fruit Can
16 fl oz · Important doses hidden · scan ready
This exact can has 140 mg caffeine. G FUEL cans vary by flavor, so a brand-level 300 mg assumption would be wrong.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 16 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 140 mg
- Caffeine density
- 29.6 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 0
- Carbohydrate
- 0 g
- Total sugar
- 0 g
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- 65 mg
Declared co-ingredients
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
Included for current gaming/performance and national specialty relevance; no public national sales rank claimed.
20energy drinkSpecialty / segment relevanceZOA Zero Sugar Lemon Lime
12 fl oz · Partially quantified · scan ready
Caffeine160 mgAdded sugar0 gAt 165 lb2.1 mg/kg
ZOA Zero Sugar Lemon Lime
12 fl oz · Partially quantified · scan ready
A 160 mg caffeine can with extensive vitamin and amino-acid language, but most co-ingredient amounts remain undisclosed.
Below the common 3–6 mg/kg sport-study band at the weight entered above. This is research context, not a dosing instruction.
Per whole package
- Serving
- 12 fl oz
- Caffeine
- 160 mg
- Caffeine density
- 45.1 mg / 100 mL
- Calories
- 10
- Carbohydrate
- 2 g
- Total sugar
- 0 g
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- 110 mg
Declared co-ingredients
The only separately quantified focus nutrient on the current panel.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
The label names it, but does not disclose an individual dose.
Included for current wellness/performance and U.S. specialty relevance; no public national sales rank claimed.
Read the stimulant first. Then the rest.
Energy-drink marketing can make a long ingredient list feel more important than the amount that is actually disclosed. Our order stays simple.
Total caffeine
Start with the whole package, add the rest of the day, then check mg/kg only when sport research is relevant. Zero sugar says nothing about stimulant intensity.
Sugar + format
A 1.93 oz shot, a 16 oz can and a coffee-protein drink solve different jobs. Added sugar may be useful carbohydrate in some sport contexts, but it is still counted.
Extra actives
We score only declared amounts. “Taurine,” “focus blend” or “electrolytes” without a number stays present-but-not-assessable.
The label is exact.
The conclusion stays modest.
These references control the page’s practical interpretation. A manufacturer page verifies what is in a product; it does not prove the finished product’s benefit.
For most healthy adults, FDA cites 400 mg/day as an amount not generally associated with negative effects. It is a general reference, not a target or a personalized safe dose.
Open source ↗02 · International Society of Sports Nutrition position standCaffeine and performancePerformance benefits are most consistently reported around 3–6 mg/kg, with effects possible at lower doses. Higher is not automatically better and side effects rise with dose.
Open source ↗03 · International Society of Sports Nutrition position standEnergy drinks and exerciseCaffeine and carbohydrate explain much of the acute performance signal. The added value of many co-ingredients remains uncertain, especially when their amounts are hidden.
Open source ↗04 · U.S. Food and Drug AdministrationAdded sugar referenceThe Daily Value for added sugar is 50 g on a 2,000-calorie diet. The chart uses this only as label context, not as a personal daily allowance.
Open source ↗Caffeine is individual—and the day total matters.
Children and adolescents should not use energy drinks. Pregnancy, nursing, caffeine sensitivity, sleep, cardiovascular history, anxiety, medications and other stimulants all change the decision. For a medical condition or interaction question, use a clinician or pharmacist rather than this comparison.
